Struggling with a diagnosis of PTSD due to incest and childhood abuse

do i have PTSD?  I’m not a soldier , haven’t been to war,  and lots of kids grow up tougher than me so I don’t know.  It seems sefl-aggrandizing in a way.  But i surely have some symptoms;  lack of trust, hypervigilance, social isolation, social awkwardness and insomnia.

But all this happened 50 years ago.  Seems like it should be “get over yourself”time.

I wonder who else struggles with these issues, and I particularly wonder if they blame themselves.

Leave a Reply

