My brother : My abuser

I checked on him yesterday.  I had left 5 phone messages with no return call and i began to worry he was dead.

He wasn’t dead.  And we argued.  I argued anyway.  I look at him and I see a pathetic, alcoholic old man with breathing problems and i am enraged all over again.  He has no idea why.  I am seriously thinking of telling him,  but i want to do it without rancor.  Like this”  you hurt me when I was a child.  You were older than me, you took advantage of me and I have suffered for years because of it.  I forgive you,  but I do not forget”  Does anyone think that would help?

Leave a Reply

